Inner Sydney High School


Telephone(02) 9578 2020

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our team

Leadership Team

Robyn Matthews - Principal 

Chris Kazanis - Deputy Principal 

Jodie Kelso - Head Teacher Administration 

Renee Lane - Head Teacher Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) & Languages other than English (LOTE)

Karen Witherdin - Head Teacher Teaching and Learning

Sara Sharp - Relieving Head Teacher Science 

Sonia Davies - Head Teacher Wellbeing

Philip Branson - Head Teacher English & Human Society and its Environment (HSIE)

Ashvin Ashok - Head Teacher Mathematics

Phillip Walker - Head Teacher Technological & Applied Studies (TAS)

Classroom Teachers

Adam Barrington
Neville Benazic
Linda Beretin
Ali Clarke
William Court
Joseph Cunniffe
Stephanie Davies
Sonya Donohue
Michael Elliot
Chris Elliott
Eva Fraser
Hannah Goldstein
Rachelle Harte
Moe Rosa Hashimoto
Emma Holly
Monique Imer
Tony Jiang
Michael Kenny
Hye Rin Kim
Sujatha Kondadatha
Allison Lemar
Jeremy Lloyd
Karen Luo
Elizabeth Neves
Jade O'Brien
Chris Paul
Geoffrey Parry-Ewing
Evie Podlich
Liz Roche
Caitlin Rudd
Nazish Rupani
Brianna Saunders
Lori Springer
Jasmine Tezel
Gabrielle Tremblay
Phillip Walker

School Administrative Support Staff (SASS)

Anne Diamond - General Assistant
Christine Earnshaw - School Learning Support Officer
Janeece Fiala - School Administrative Manager
Ethan Floyd - School Learning Support Officer
Holly Henry - School Administrative Officer
Novia Marshall - School Administrative Officer 
Vicki Peck - School Administrative Officer
Maddison Rath - School Learning Support Officer
Luz Renigifo Aird - School Learning Support Officer
Darrelle Twyman - School Administrative Officer
Alex Voudouris - School Administrative Officer
Jimmy Widjaja - Technical Support Officer
Duncan Wood - School Administrative Officer
Sascha Wykes - School Learning Support Officer


Doug Graham
Laura Anderson